Location: Pretoria, South Africa: +27 (0)12 346 8744.

Requirements :
Valid passport
Two (2) Visa Application Forms fully filled in and signed.
Two (2) color photographs (Passport size, white backside )
Return ticket or Reservation stating dates of arrival and departure to and from Peru.
A fee of £17.10.
Hotel Reservation and/or Tourism package confirmation in Perú.
Proof of solvency (Latest monthly bank statement showing a minimum of £1,000 plus a mini-statement from a cash machine on the day that the visa is requested)
If you are a student, please provide a letter from your school confirming your studies. If you work, please provide a letter from your employer confirming your employment status. Please make sure that the letter includes your passport number.
Please be advice that a Police record (Police National Computer Form – Form 3019B) and/or a personal interview with a consular officer may be required.

Tourist Visas

British and Irish nationals do not require a tourist visa when traveling as tourists to Peru neither do nationals from EU countries. They are allowed to stay in Peru for up to 90days.

Nationals of the following countries are exempt from tourist visas and can remain in Peru for up to 90 days:

South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Suriname, Uruguay & Venezuela.

North America: Canada and USA.

Central America and Caribbean: Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Granada, Haiti, Jamaica, República Dominicana, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago.

Europe : Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malt, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Rumania, San Marino, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine.

Asia : Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand & Taiwan.

Oceania : Australia, Fiji, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu & Vanuatu

Africa: Republic of South Africa

Nationals of countries not mentioned above require a tourist visa and must obtain it from the Peruvian consulate preferably in person.

Nationals from Bangladesh, Costa Rica, Cuba, China, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama and Sri Lanka and African countries except Egypt and Morocco who are not residents in the United Kingdom require authorization from the Immigration Office in Lima in order to obtain any kind of visa. This application could take a month (approximately) to be processed.

error: Content is protected !!